Arrested for a DUI in St. Petersburg, FL?
Call (727) 896-7000 for a free initial confidential consultation.
Get Serious Representation for Serious Criminal Charges
If you are facing drunk driving charges for the first time, you are probably wondering whether you will go to jail and what will happen to your driving privileges. You may also be overwhelmed and scared at the prospect of jail or losing your license after a DUI arrest. At The Denson Firm, we provide you with answers and quality legal representation to help ease your fears and ensure that you understand your rights.
You must take action with the DMV within 10 days of being charged with DUI or DWI (drunk driving) or you will automatically lose your driving privileges!
What to Expect
First time DUI/DWI offenders can go to jail for up to six months. In addition, you can lose your driving privileges for a minimum of 180 days and up to one year. Knowing this, it is important for you to enlist the assistance of an experienced DUI and DWI defense lawyer to ensure that your rights are protected. For more detailed information about the penalties first time DUI offenders face, please visit our DUI/DWI Penalties page.
We have over 14 years of experience defending individuals charged with drunk driving (DUI/DWI) in Florida. Our DUI defense lawyer will take the time to explain the law, explain the criminal process (for your DUI charges) and the civil process (for your administrative hearing about your driver’s license suspension or revocation), and outline your options.
We will also provide you with advice and recommendations based upon our experience and our history of successfully defending individuals charged with a Florida DUI. We will explore whether a DUI diversion program may be available to defer prosecution and avoid a DUI conviction in your case.
If you were arrested in Manatee or Sarasota, you may qualify for The Driver Enhanced Treatment Education & Rehabilitation Program (DETER).
Contact a DUI Attorney in St. Petersburg, FL
Schedule a free initial confidential consultation with a criminal defense attorney with extensive experience successfully defending people charged with first-time DUI/DWI offenses at The Denson Firm by calling us at (727) 896-7000 or filling out our online form.