Cruisin’ For A Bruce-in’: Florida Seatbelt Laws
- July 29th, 2020
- Bruce Denson
- Comments Off on Cruisin’ For A Bruce-in’: Florida Seatbelt Laws
In Cruisin’ For A Bruce-in, we ride along with Florida Attorney Bruce Denson as he gives brief explanations on Florida Law and what to do in common legal situations.
Alright, there’s been a lot of talk about some of these TikTok videos, maybe a little bit too much talk. There’s some haters out there, some doubters, I want you to know: When I’m rollin’, I’m rollin’ fully strapped. That’s right – Click it or ticket, people. Florida law: You’ve got to be driving with your seatbelt on. If you’re in the passenger seat: seatbelt on. If you’re under 18 years of age: Anywhere you are in the car, you have to have your seatbelt on.
With 41 percent of Florida car accident fatality victims not wearing a seat belt, choosing to wear a seatbelt should be a no brainer. However, to enforce this safety measure, Florida law requires all drivers and passengers (sitting in the front seat) of motor vehicles to wear a seatbelt, regardless of age. So, when you’re in the car, make the smart choice and buckle up.
If you or a loved one have been arrested, we can help. Contact The Denson Firm immediately for a Free Consultation.
Need to know what to do after an arrest? Our Criminal Defense Process is designed specifically to help our client’s in their long-term interests and immediate concerns.
Need help with another legal issue? We offer a wide variety of legal services to help those who are in need.